One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages

In many countries, the population is aging consistently, and this derives significantly from the healthcare system. However, it might present with challenges as well as opportunities for society. However, It seems to me that the drawbacks of an aging society are dominant, and I will explain why in this essay.

Firstly, the gravest problem caused by longevity rises in the demand for recipients of healthcare. For example, beds and medical treatment is keeping the elderly alive in hospitals, but at what cost to others?. In addition, young adults will increasingly have to look after their elderly relatives. A second negative factor is an insufficiency of wealth in government. By this we mean that the state might receive less money in taxes in relation to the size of the population, while more people of retirement age would be eligible to receive a pensive. This leads us on to the final that is a shrinking workforce. An aging society will mean a greater tax burden for working adults, and can eventually stifle economic growth. They point to evidence from countries such as Japan where this appears to be the case and comforting these disadvantages.

I accept those old people also offer other benefits to families and those in communities. Examples can be seen that their children might receive an adequate inheritance from their parents who are in retirement age. In terms of society, older employees have a wealth of experiences and specialized knowledge they have obtained throughout their working lives. This means that they support to ensure the consistency of staff training of an organization. Despite these, it seems that for increasing longevity, these benefits are outweighed by issues which can affect negatively to society.

To conclude, the problems of health treatment and tax burden combine together to make life expectancy a challenging, especially when the elderly cannot be independent. This is not to say that all retired people suffer in this way, but it appears to be the case very frequently