In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

These days we can witness a changing pattern in the students' decisions regarding pursuing their academic education in foreign countries because of the availability of various opportunities. This essay deals with the positive and negative consequences of studying abroad before reaching a concluding viewpoint.

Admittedly, studying in a foreign country might contribute to some challenges like feeling homesick for the majority of pupils. Statistics represent that while students are far from their family and friends, they might sense anxiety and get shocked in the face of new culture and norms. Therefore, if they could not afford to make friends, they definitely will feel isolated and could not adapt to a new environment, resulting in emotional problems. Hence, it can be declared that homesickness is the cardinal drawback of studying in oversea countries.

Notwithstanding that, foreign nations’ universities seem to offer beneficial programs, which are alluring for every student. The first and foremost one appears to be better job opportunities. By this, I mean that individuals who choose to study in a country with different cultures learn various skills like dealing with people with disparate personalities. This experience seems to be very helpful during working in a multicultural organization. Thus, having studied at a prestigious university might attract managers.

Another argument is that each country has its educational styles. So, through studying, students will be exposed to new techniques. Although sometimes employing new methods might be challenging for every pupil, they will get fresh and unique insights of facing problems and start to look at them through the lenses of others. Accordingly, these ways will lead to creativity in students.

In conclusion, studying abroad might indeed have negative emotional impacts on students. Nonetheless, it results in a variety of benefits for them.