In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

As the world get better and better day by day, we must have extensive knowledge to exist in this world. many of us think that we will gain better knowledge when we study abroad and get an international degree. Nowadays, we tend to follow the current of the development and skip the truth value of study. studying abroad is a good chance when we live undeveloped country, but we should know that it also can lead to some negative effects.

we cannot deny positive effects when we study abroad. Firstly, we will have chance to get access to many aspects of the world when we live in another country. Especially, when we have chance to study in western, we can learn more about West culture and recognize the difference between western and Eastern. Moreover, we can developed our ability better. because our country is still more undeveloped than other country at western, even at Asian. Therefore, in other country we will support with technical means to develop our strength completely. In some country like Australia, the U.S or Japan, they have been known for the development of technology, so this can direct us to the higher level. Finally, we will approach to real practice than theories on books. western people tend to realistic activities, so they guide their students to practice in real work than teach them the knowledge that have already is in books. we will not be confused when we face to future work because we have already practice this at courses.

On the other hand, this issue also turn us to many problems. First one is discounting their own country. Most of students who want to study abroad disregard their own country education. they think that their country cannot develop as others because it have poor educational system. As a result, they will work at the place they study or other not their country. In addition, we will face barriers in language and culture. this is very difficult for us to adopt other's culture and language, and we will take a long time to overcome all of this obstacles. The last one is that we do not have enough abilities and knowledge to keep up with others. As a result, we give up immediately. because we are foreigner when we start to study abroad in other country, we almost have to study basic knowledge again and spend time being used to a new educational system. For a long time to familiarize with the new study, we can be depressed and do not want to continue anymore.

In one word, anything has it own two-sided. we cannot confirm that what is totally good or bad. The best way is that we should balance these two view points. I recommend that if you have a chance to study abroad, you should cover all of its aspect and yours. studying abroad is not the only way to get success.