People attend colleges or universities for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge etc.). Why do you think people attend colleges or universities?

The first thing comes in our mind about colleges and universities; is the place to get the higher and skilled education. Everyone has a dream to get the highly paid and white-collar jobs, and to get the dream job without college certification is next to impossible. Now these days, colleges are the authority who certify the individual about their educational skills and personal behavior which is the fundamental criteria to get a job. Although, it is the matter of discussion " Do attending the colleges is really required to get the job and status?" I personally believe that attending the colleges and university is important to a person to build the intellectual and social skills. College education boosts our knowledge and skills. I will explain my opinion in below paragraphs to strengthen my views.

First, I would like to draw the attention towards the authority who validate a person is fit for the described job; this authority is nothing other than the universities. Nowadays, to get the job without a related degree or certification is very tough. This is the first and basic criteria required by any job description. First and foremost, reason to attend the university to get the perfect job. In addition, sometimes people joined the university to get the deep knowledge about technology which is helpful in their career growth or promotion. These days education system refined very well, so people join the universities to get the technical skills like computer and programming.

Secondly, Social etiquettes are also the important part to build a great nation and peaceful society. University education help to boost the social skills, in colleges mostly the well-mannered and educated people are around you, where you can learn the social etiquettes from these educated people. Moreover, for some persons, university education is the status symbol, so they use to attend the universities to maintain their social status. In some specialized courses, a college education is a basic requirement. For instance, to pursue the career in doctor the first requirement is to complete the graduation is science.

In my opinion, people attending the colleges to get the highly paid jobs, to maintain social status, to gain more knowledge and to pursue their career in the specialized field.