Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to use printed material such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the internet. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer..

When students do the research for their class assignments they like to refer both books as well as internet, both are the sources of information and have their own advantages and disadvantages. As far as I am concerned, I will prefer and suggest using printed material rather than the internet. I believe printed material is more genuine and trustworthy. I feel this because of two reasons, which I will explain in following paragraphs to strengthen my opinion.

To begin with, the first point which deserves the attention is that the printed material is more reliable than the online resources. Material on the encyclopedia is not trustworthy because it can be added and edited by anyone, regardless their expertise and knowledge in the same field. Even some time, I heard that some people play with the online content and added, incorrect information in an online database as a mischievous behavior. As a result, sometime the information includes in an online resource is false and biased. My personal experience demonstrates the danger of relying heavily on online material. I was in my high school and had to complete my project of chemistry class. I cited data that I found in online resources without consulting of any text book references which turned out completely incorrect. The information which I included in my project was completely wrong and my teacher spotted it immediately, causing me to fail in that assignment. As a result, I got low grade in class by the end of the session. If I referred some good books on the same topic before submission of my assignment, it would not end up with my low grades.

In addition, books are superior to online materials because they provide the depth of information about required topic. The book contains the depth knowledge about a topic rather than online resources, which is useful for the readers of all ages. Moreover, the references provide by the books is more reliable and knowledgeable. I have personally experienced some benefits of referring the books while doing research. When I was in my undergraduate and had to submit a final project report. I completed my project after referring of many books and their references, which provided really depth knowledge about my topic. As a result, my project got many appreciations from professors as well as director of the college, furthermore, they choose it to represent in the college yearly exhibition. My personal experience demonstrates the value of referring the books while working on some projects or research.

Finally, in a word, owing to the aforementioned reasonable causes and elucidations described in previous paragraphs, it appears to be reasonable to draw a well founded conclusion that it's always better to refer to the printed material while working on research. The printed material is more reliable and contains depth knowledge about a topic rather than encyclopedia.