People living in large cities today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns?

It is true that nowadays citizens settling down in megacities are prone to various socio- economic obstacles in their daily life such as pollution and overload information. From my perspective, to deal with those obstacles government should encourage people to regional areas.

On the one hand, there are two main problems are threatening the life of people who lived in super cities. Firstly, in the modern world, people are bombarded with advertising campaigns, as they flip through TV channels, touch smartphone screen or just walk in the street, those repeated slogans and attractive logos have planted in their brain. This phenomenon is not restricted to youngsters only but also the elders have become targets of advertising agencies. When exposed to these advertisements, people tend to lose their memory about locally produced counterparts and buy expensive brands without hesitation. Secondly, thank to the state of the art technology, scientists have explored different types of alternative energy sources and applied them in many megacities such as nuclear manufacturers or wind farms. However, besides being renewable and environmentally friendly, they still exist dangerous pitfalls. The disaster at Fukushima Daiichi in Japan, for example, the poisonous and radioactive emissions produced by the explosion not only killed many people, but also left a legacy for cancer deaths for the future.

On the other hand, I suppose that government should impose effective policies which will balance the population in big cities with relevant regions. The first reason is that if the rate of people fall down the burden on natural resources will be shared. As a result, the citizen can use energy produced from both fossil fuel and alternative sources which might contribute to the decline of the number of nuclear reactor. Another reason is that, fewer people living in big cities will reduce the pressure on revenue and enhance the quality of life as a whole. Besides, this amount of money can be invested for other heart-fields such as healthcare or researches finding out new treatments for chronic illness.

In conclusion, dangerous alternative energy sources and a bombardment of advertisement are among the most serious problems facing city residents nowadays, and personally, I think that the authorities should encourage people to relocated to other areas to live.