People tend to work longer hours nowadays. Working long hours has a negative effect on themselves, their families and the society, so working hours should be restricted. Do you agree or disagree?

People’s opinions differ regarding whether the amount of working time should be limited. While there are adverse impacts on individuals who are overloaded by work, I would assert that it is better to keep labour time funds flexible.

On the one hand, it is indisputable that we might have to cope with numerous undesirable issues if we spend a considerable amount of time working. According to several studies, for example, the average adequate time an employee should consume to work is a maximum of 9 hours per day. If that time is overloaded, individuals are more vulnerable to physical and intellectual health, which means that their private lives are subsequently more or less affected. Moreover, the company's increased exploitation of employee labor could be witnessed more prevalent, and workers might become controlled robots to work with outstanding productivity, eventually worsening the job markets and society.

However, I also believe that the working time should be determined by employees depending on their cases. The first reason is that in the current complex and competitive life, there are many residents who need to work hard to make expenses of living and take care of their families. If working hours are restricted, this might lead to a precarious life in the low-finance-condition workforce. In addition, a great amount of work can be backlogged if it does not allow employees to work overtime, therefore making the prosper of the companies be devastatingly affected.

In conclusion, it seems to me that it is not appropriate to limit the labour time funds.