at the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the adavantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages ?

Currently, in some countries a huge proportion of the population is adult and very few older people exist. In this essay, we will be discussing both the pros and cons of this situation and providing a suitable conclusion.

Generally, In most of the countries young people are the primary source of income. Adults have byfar the biggest share in any countries GDP. Most of the work requiring hard work is carried out by them. The will and exuberance of the youth can be effectively used in progress of the nation. This can be understood from the growth of countries like India and China whose large population is in young age.

Secondly, young adults also have more chances of succeeding in various fields of sports, arts, science and technology. Young minds are always curious and this can be a benefit in the field of research. Also, people who are part of defence sector and protect the country are generally young. Therefore, having a large amount of young population is certainly helpful.

On the other hand, older people are considered to be far more experienced. They can be very good mentors and can help in guiding the young generation forward. This is the reason why most of the high level positions in major companies and sectors are held by experienced people. However, the trend has changed now and more young brains are reaching the highest level.

To conclde, eventhough, older people are experienced and provide better guidance having young generation is an advantage. Because, apart from being hardworking they can lead to overall progress of the nation.