In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

It is sometimes suggested that in certain countries, students may take a year for improve themselves or relax before they will be participated to the university. This essay will first discuss the possible improvements of themselves as the main benefit of free year followed by an analysis of the major drawback which is potential problem with universities in the long run.

One of the principal advantages of skipping the year it is a golden opportunity to relax and time to choose the future profession. This is because you will be free every day, which you can spend useful as much as possible. As a result you might find the best profession for the universities, and access the uncompleted themes during the school. For example, Gabe Newell, who created a program, which is names “Steam”, he was missed the year after the school, which he was spent to find likely profession.

The major disadvantage closely associated with problems after high school is possible problems with some universities. The reason for this is that some colleges have a special rules, which is ban a missing year by undergraduates. As a consequence lack of teenagers cannot apply to the campus that they want. A prime example is Nikita Kucherov, who was skipped the after-campus year, he has studying for financial manager, but he has been dreamed work for IT specialist in exactly university.

In conclusion, the benefits of free year after the academy, such as free time and independence of anyone, must be weighed against the drawbacks, such as the superior regulations in some universities.