Some experts believe that unpaid community service should be compulsory part of high school programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is globally opined by several adept that in high schools, unpaid community services should be made compulsory. Taking this notion into consideration, the upcoming paragraphs shall discuss it in elaboration. I, however, largely agree with this ideology.

As far as my view is concerned, I think that the supporting idea behind this suggestion is that high schoolers will procure aptitude like interpersonal skills, collaboration and many others. Taking an account of interpersonal skills, during these programs such as teaching young, adult and elderly people about environmental problems, the children will develop their public speaking skills while answering the questions of the citizens and discussing the topics, they will become more confident about their speech which in turn, will assist them in the future when they apply for a job or starting their own business. Other skills, for instance, working together in a team might also be honed in the course of these services. All kinds of abilities can be evolved with the help of these voluntary works.

Moving on, the only demerit of this belief can be said it might put a little pressure on the pupils mind as they have a vast syllabus to cover within a limited period of time along with the assignments and projects of their subjects. If we make the charity works compulsory, they might sort of find it difficult to manage time for schoolwork given by the teachers, furthermore effecting their grades.

To conclude, the advantages sure have an edge over the disadvantages but the flaw in this notion cannot be ignored but with proper negotiations, the proficient can come up with a logical solutions which will beneficial for the children.