Some people believe that the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society. Discuss both views with your perception.

Education being the third eye of human beings set the foundation of a successful career for them. Presently, some masses ponder that the sole purpose of the varsity education is enable the degree holders to acquire prestigious jobs. However, others assert that it offers broader prospects for both the pupils and the communities as well. Here, I would discuss both the views with my own perception.

There are manifold reasons to support the former view. To begin with, academic qualifications are a compulsory requirement in most of the professions these days. For example, it is impossible for prospective candidates to become teachers, doctors or lawyers without having relevant degrees in hand. As a result, studying at universities definitely opens up numerous avenues for better employment opportunities. In addition, the job market is quite competitive and there are hundreds of applicants for a single vacancy. Hence, young people with optimum degrees can successfully secure lucrative jobs for themselves.

Now there are various points to shore up the latter view. Initially, pursuing higher education positively help the students to enhance their overall social skills. To justify, while studying, pupils try to get along with their fellow mates who are from different backgrounds in order to create a positive rapport. Hence, their maturity and confidence will grow and improve them as a person. Furthermore, graduates can make a considerable contribution to the society once they are done with their academics. To illustrate, many of them will work in multiple professional fields such as medicine, education, accounting and so on which are consequently indispensable for the overall prosperity of the nation.

From my notion, both aspects have their own significance. Undeniably, university degrees certainly play its role in assisting students to get jobs. However, I still believe there is a bigger picture of positive outcomes that come along when youngsters pursue professional qualifications. Such education is phenomenal to refine individual characters and upgrade the society as a whole.

To sum up, though people have distinct views about the role of university studies but the fact is that it is advantageous in a much lucrative way to both the masses and the community.