Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters ( such as food, clothes, and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decision about matter that affect them.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

there are so many reasons to explain it. I strongly believe that it has many benefits to allow children to make their own choices on everyday matters. there are some analyzes in the following paragraphs.

First of all, some people believe that it is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. In fact, usually, we give them gifts are because they are done great things and we want to praise them. so we should give them the freedom to choose their favorite matters. if we bought something and they dislike them, it cannot become a reward. that means it does not work as an incentive.

Secondly, it has some positive traits as mentioned in the statement, other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. I agree with this opinion. if people give their children the right to free choice when he grows up and he will know how to decision more important things. To know how to choose, this is a useful skill. you can think about it, if your age is only six years old, if I say your homework doing very well, I will give you a toy as a gift. you like this toy car but you like another toy plane at the same time. do you know how to choose it? it means you should to give up one of them or look for a chance for next time.

To sum up, it has too many advantages to making their own choices on everyday matters.