some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss and give opinion

Nowadays, information transmitting and sharing have been becoming more easily due to the development of a bench of modern network technologies. some people, thus, concern about the consequences of the data sharing freely, while they appeal that such information sharing ought to be prohibited. In my opinion, the downside of the core information, such as data associating with scientific research, business and academic world, spreading without any regulation outweighs its benefit.

First, information sharing among the researchers can promote the development of technology and sciences. Because the researchers, who are working in the same field, can reduce the probabilities to do the repeated experiments (repetition) when they are able to access experimental results, which have obtained by others, and cite it. More than that, the academic world can acquire similar benefits through more flexible information sharing. Thus, such data spreading can lead to a more motivating academic world and higher efficient on the latest technology development.

In spite of this, the drawback of freely information spreading is that profits or interests in the business might be harmed. Apparently, the key secrets are likely to be escaped through massive and unregulated data sharing. That causes the loss of comparative advantage, which is owned by some corporations, even to lose much market share.

In conclusion, the advantage of such data sharing is not neglected, which can encourage more sufficient development of science and hi-tech and academic education. However, too freely information sharing might damage the enterprises’ profit. Thus, the procedure of the data transmission should be monitored by the data owners.