Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Knowledge is the greatest weapon of all time. There is a healthy discussion and argument whether we should share our scientific, business or academic knowledge with others or not. In my opinion, I feel it is safe to share information with everyone.

Knowledge is the best power one can own. Besides, everyone has the right to knowledge and everyone has the right to education. Everyone is not gifted with a genius mind. If a scientist who discovers something, then there is no harm in disclosing it to the world how he achieved it because it may help other people in completing their research projects. Also, scientific research are of great significance for the evolution of world and humanity. For example, someone who is trying to invent a fuel-efficient vehicle may need help of someone who has great information on different types of resources that can be used to run a wagon. In case of business, the developed countries should help and support the underdeveloped nations. If local shopkeepers are trained and given good amount of exposure, then they can generate more income and indirectly help in making their economy strong by competing in world. Every student in school is not as smart as other, hence teachers should teach everyone to share their part of intelligence with weaker students and help them at every level. By this everyone gets a fair chance and no one feels left out.

Furthermore, people assert that some information are really important or valuable which may lead to negative impact on the society. For example, a devil mind makes bad use of knowledge to make bombs, arms and ammunition, etc. Also, some businessmen try to fraud people in market to make ransom amount of money. Recently a computer genius who knew hacking very well, breached security of online banking and stole money. Thus, sometimes educational information can also turn out to be evil.

In conclusion, I would reiterate that preserving some information according to certain situations is acceptable but not sharing it totally would never be helpful to our society and people.