Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

There is no doubt that these days the sharing information in many sectors is very popular. However, the question: does information transmission acceptable in the word? Is considered the one of the most controversial issues today. In this essay, I am going to examine this phenomenon from both viewpoints.

On one the arguments, there are people who argue the benefits considerably outweigh the disadvantages this is having knowledge for all. Then if he or she has information about the business, scientific domain, or any other sectors, he or she would spread the knowledge around the world to increase the development. For example, the spreading information from developed countries through internet toward other parts of the world, it contributes the benefits to all humans. As consequence, it is very important to circulate the information to all nations in the earth.

On the other hand, it is also quite possible to consider it with the opposing case. It is often argued that in fact, the spreading information violate the copyright for inventors and authors. Moreover, the broadcast information will result in the plagiarism problems. One good illustration here is the researchers who copy the PHD or Master their thesis from the internet and present these thesis to their universities by their names. As result, the information broadcast causes some problems.

To sum up, the essay tries to give answers to the question in the introduction. I strongly believe the spreading information is more beneficial than banned it. Therefore, the spreading information encourages other nations to be more a creative and looking forward to the future.