Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss bot view and give your own opinion.

We are in the technology era, so it is not difficult for people to share and take information thanks to computers and the internet. However, the question of whether we public widely new researches and new results in various fields remains controversial. While some people argue that it is preferable to publicize the latest achievements such that all others access easily, I personally believe that this kind of information needs to remain exclusive.

On the one hand, it is cannot be denied that sharing information brings uncountable advantages. It saves not only time, money, but also people's energy. Scientists cannot work individually, and furthermore, they need the collaboration. For instance, to find the complexity of an algorithm, mathematicians have to use the notations and well-known results from previous generations. That explains why scientific researchers, the academic world in general, need journals and conferences to public their research findings. Technologically speaking, some IT companies made public their codes without any conditions to show their technological excellence, as well as a customer development policy. They welcome all feedback from the customers and competitors to increase the product quality significantly. Many surveys have shown that a majority of technology mistakes have fixed by amateurs or unprofessional engineers.

On the other hand, there are some people, including myself, who are reluctant to share knowledge widely with others. When it comes to business, some key features which are related to functions or designs of a new product are valuable assets. If all information relating to it was disclosed to the public in advance, competitors could easily to copy and imitate its distinctive features. Consequently, the company's income is reduced enormously. Scientifically speaking, researchers spend a deal of time, even their entire life, to study and investigate their research fields or perhaps to solve only one open problem. Therefore, their achievements should be provided with sufficient rewards. Using journals or conferences to public papers, in fact, is considered as one way of copyright and a valid citation. Finally, publicising only a part of works is a mystery since it stimulates people's curiosity and challenges people's potential. For example, Pierre de Fermat, a French mathematician, who is known as the father of arithmetic wrote a theorem in a margin, and he claimed that he had a proof that was too large to fit the margin. Many mathematicians made an effort to solve this problem, and only after 350 years, the first successfull proof was released. The secret is a beautiful factor in science.

In conclusion, although there is no doubt that sharing ideas and information has many benefits for people, it is not fair for people who spend all the time and energy to create new products or researches that were asked to share their products information freely.