Some people believe that it is more important to teach children the literature of their own country than other countries. Do you agree or disagree

It is argued that teaching children the literature of their own country more important than that of other countries. To a certain extent I agree that it is beneficial to children when they study literature of their nation. However, I also believe that learning foreign literature is equally important.

There are several positive impacts of learning literature from the local resources. Firstly, youngsters will have more opportunities to know about their own traditional and historical heritage. For example, in Vietnam, through literary works, children could understand fully the meaning of Tet holiday and the image of "Banh Tet" in this occasion. Moreover, literature books record what ancestors did in the past and how they sacrified themselves for the independence of nation. These will help the young generation know thoroughly about their country and they could make every possible effort to develop country.

On the other hand, I think the literature of other nations are approached to the children is equally important. Initially, through the foreign literature books, the knowledge of children are broadened. They can absorb cultural and traditional values of different nations on the world. That is beneficial to students who want to study abroad because of helping them to avoid cultural shock. In additional,understanding both local and foreign literature give the young persons the chance to share their knowledge and adapt to another culture easily when they live and study in abroad.

In short, both of these aforementioned factors, I believe the significance of local and foreign literature can not be brought into comparison to see which one is more important because they have.