Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.

To what extent do you agree or disagree to this statement?

It is considered that there are now more options to choose from compared to in the past. In my opinion, i fully agree with this opinion because the world is more developed.

People have abundant of selection due to the advancement of the world. First, technology has helped generate those alternatives. For example, in the olden days, in terms of communication, people could only have a face-to-face conversation, now, they can exchange conversations through numerous devices such as smart phones, tablets, as well as social media platform. Second, the growth of mankind has also played an integral part in this process. People are more imaginative and they are able to excogitate more and more ideas, products, services to choose from in their daily lives. Every day, there is a new type of food or item of clothes being introduced to the public which gives people the power of selection. So, they are no longer bound to just one option.

Beside that, the changes in society have also opened up a wide range of choices. In the past, people were more rigid, more principal, most of them were forced to follow a set pattern. However, they are now living in a world of freedom where people can determine their own identity, what they like without being pressured by others or the society. For example, now, instead of being limited to female or male, people have the option to be gay, lesbian or transgender. Moreover, in terms of occupation, people needless to follow in their family's tradition and can choose other jobs according to their liking. Therefore, people have more pleasure in having more choices.

In conclusion, I agree that there are now a variety of options for people. I believe that in the future, there will continue to be more alternatives for people as the world never stops changing.