Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Modernization has played its part into influencing our day-to-day lives and choices. Many people these days believe that we have too many choices and I completely agree with this view. This essay shall try to support the above mentioned statement by considering the cases of clothes and food.

First of all, taking the case of clothing industry it is well known that fashion trends change almost on a daily basis. Everybody in these times is so concerned about his or her garbs that they want to try a variety of options and the current market is providing them with what they need. However, for those who prefer a simple living, this whole bundle of options seems a bit overwhelming. Instead of buying an attire that suits them, they are baffled by the choices available in the market and end up wasting their money on wrong product.

A similar barrage of choices pours onto a person when it comes to food and restaurants. With the growth of food industry as well as economy more food junctions are being opened everywhere. These new restaurants, in an attempt to gain customers, try and come up with innovations in dishes. However, doing so has its own demerits as it suppresses the originality of the existing dish. Besides, these innovations do not always turn out to be good and hence the buyer can never be sure if his choice of food will be good or bad.

Conclusively, it may be argued that having more options is always good as you can choose what you like. However, people's concern about drawbacks of too many choices cannot be ignored.