Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, it goes without saying that people have to make millions of decisions everyday in their life. Although I agree that we have to make many selections , in some cases I still don’t know if we have plenty of options to select.

First of all, it is easy to see that the economic development has led to the appearances of a large amount of new products. Thus, the number of selections that people have to decide whatever it is necessary or suitable for their life will increase. In another aspect, it is not just only about handling goods but people also have to deal with options in their personal life. For example, people have to pick their schools, makes a right choice of getting new friends, what to deal with dinner, lunch or breakfast and so on. In simple terms, making choices is one of the indispensable part of our daily life, as time flies the amount and the variety of choices are increasing everyday.

On another hand, I wonder if we really have so many choices like I mentioned above? From my point of view, it is a fact of life that people only have two real compromises. To choose or not to choose. Therefore, if we select the choosing option, we will have many more choices and things will go on. However, if we select no choosing option, everything ends there. In my opinions, the most important thing is not what people’s choices, the main point is whether they choose or not. Furthermore , this decision will most impact to a person’s life. For example, it is not important where a student study, the important point is whether this student choose to study or not.

Although we all have to make milions of decisions everyday, our short life doesn’t give us many chances for important selections. People should think carefully whenever making a selections of their lifetime.