Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is said that people in this contemporary life have a large number of opportunities in all aspects of life. I strongly believe that there are a wide variety of choices for people nowadays rather than in the past.

On the one hand, a number of options can be listed for people to choose ranging from entertainment to education. Initially, youngsters and children in this modern life can easily pick up their favorite things to relax and enjoy. One of the most common activities is watching the latest movies which can be screened from normal cinemas to five-star cinemas with better services. Besides, singing at the karaoke or playing computer games are also the optimal choices for them to entertain. Secondly, people in this age are able to choose where they will be educated depending on their demand and wallet. For example, there are several types of school for children such as public school, private school, international school or bi-lingual school. Even some people have already graduated from university, they have a tendency to join advanced classes to support for their jobs like accountants, human resource or computer skills.

Furthermore, opportunities to travel overseas also increase dramatically in this present time. This is due to the fact that more and more countries have opened to encourage tourists visit their country which not only facilitate their country enormously in boosting the economy but also assist travellers have a chance to enrich their knowledge and experience. Another key matter worth mentioning is that the more the country is modernization the more job opportunities are created. Take a content writer or video editor as examples, these jobs have been recently hunted these years.

In conclusion, it is true that people in this period have more chances than in the previous generation, including entertainment, education, travelling and jobs.