Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things avoiding any change. Others, however, think change is necessary. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

It seems to me that the topic of alterations in life become more and more popular every day. There is no single opinion among the society whether changes are important. Some people tend to preserve their old way of life, while others try to be open to something new. I am going to consider both views and provide my own opinion in this essay.

There are many people in the society that claim that changes are not necessary and tend to be close to everything new in life. They try to perform their activity without any differences such as unfamiliar places,new acquaintances and even food and clothes. These individuals like the way of their life and stick to it, since any difference in their habits or environment can have a dramatic effect on their mind. They are afraid of changes as they are usually connected with some hardships and adaptation. For example, some people never travel to some new places, because they do not want to be in the unfamiliar environment, speak to strangers or adapt to different climate conditions.

However, there exist another type of personality that cannot imagine it’s life without changes. These people are open to new people, places and conditions that can give them possibilities. A person that like alterations because they make life more interesting and memorable. Moreover, unfamiliar conditions and acquaintances can give new experience and knowledge that can be valuable in the future. For instance, people that travel to other countries can improve the language and make new foreign friends.

All in all, the topic of changes is controversial. Some people hate the differences, while others cannot live without them. Personally, I think that alterations are important as they can help us be better.