Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that video games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

Video games are a great way to pass time and have some quality indoor fun. Conversely, many people believe that playing video games has a bad effect on one’s mind. In my opinion, the adverse effects of playing video games are quite less than the fun they offer.

Firstly, video games nowadays are recognized as an e-sport on an international level. Several organizations organize annual video game events for the players to participate in and offering a career in video gaming just like any other educational field. These players are recognized internationally and are no less than celebrities. In addition to this video games are fun inside activity to get indulged in. For example, when it’s raining outside one could simply play a video game lying on the couch. In conclusion video games provide a lot of fun and even golden opportunities.

Contrary, these games may also have adverse effects on one’s health. Excessive involvement in video games alters your thinking process and also harms you eyesight. Studies have shown that people who play excessive video games show signs of severe mental illnesses. For instance, one may start to believe that whatever is happening in the video game virtually is real as playing video games excessively cuts a person off from the realities of the world. This is a problem is commonly seen in the people who play video games uncontrollably.

Concluding, excess of everything is bad. Overindulging in these types of games can surely affect your health and affect your thinking process. Video games are fun but when played moderately. A limited amount of engagement in these activities is not harmful although one should expect consequences when played in excess.