As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious.

Since the beginning of time, we have been focusing on solving the enigmas of nature. We have done a commendable job in decoding various phenomena of nature. From the discovery of atom to the discovery nuclear weapons, from fossils to robots, from philosophy to science humankind has done an incredible work. All these discoveries have contributed to the expansion of the horizons of our knowledge about the functioning of the universe. The statement implies that acquiring more knowledge about things can cloud our understanding of things, which is wrong due to the following reasons.

Firstly, “A little knowledge is a dangerous thing”. Knowing a little is more dangerous than knowing nothing at all. For instance consider the trivial example of conducting a science experiment. If the person carrying out the experiment has limited knowledge about the chemicals being used in the experiment, he could do harm beyond his knowledge. Incomplete knowledge can lead to some unfamiliar results and has consequences which may be dangerous.

Secondly, the scientists work hard to attain deep knowledge of the concepts of various sciences for better understanding of the concepts which enables them to conduct new experiments to uncover new possibilities. Refer to String Theory a knotty concept of physics. Scientists all around the globe have been working to gather all the knowledge they can in order to uncomplicate and conceal the ideas of the concept. More knowledge of the concept would surely make it comprehensible.

Lastly, if we look around us we see numerous species of flora and fauna. Biologists have acquired knowledge of the various characteristics of each species which has lead to a better understanding of edible and harmful species. Deeper knowledge of the inner workings of the plants and animals has made them more useful to us. Better knowledge of the biology of the species has revealed new likelihood.

In conclusion, acquiring more knowledge doesn’t only help us get a hold of the concept but also opens doors to advanced possibilities. Keeping in mind the consequences of half knowledge one should always go deeper in order to understand the concept better.