Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today’s rapidly globalizing world, different precautions about dwellers’ health quality continue to be a controversial topic in some respects. There are valid opinions on both sides, which I will discuss now.

On the one hand, because of busy and intense working schedule, people can hardly find spare time to improve their health status, for instance doing push-ups or cycling. In other words, spreading gym centers in every neighborhood could save employees’ time and they may be easily encouraged by personal trainers to save their physical appearances, meaning that not having health related problems. Furthermore, since sedentary lifestyle brings some health issues such as cardiac problems or obesity, many workers may be absent from their jobs with the helping of medical reports and this can lead disruption in economical circulation of a country. As a result of, it might be said that increasing the number of gym facilities could prevent such ailments easily among people, especially, employees.

On the other hand, one major initiative in order to increase public well-being could be maintained in schools by giving conferences about meaning of health. Namely, visual representation of various disorders and their causes as well as possible remedies could be more realistic and beneficial for pupils and they can shape their future health in a better way with the help such extracurricular programs. Secondly, governments and authorities may subsidize medical check-ups as monthly or annually for their citizens. Since such medical process may exacerbate the financial burden on people, they would show reluctance in order to go to hospitals. Overall, I feel that public health should be created with different measures, because the practicable side of giving conferences and free medical opportunities outweighs the other one which is increasing the number of sports facilities. This is as long as children are given visual health speech, to show them the realistic side of health problems, and that free check-ups system itself maintains regular system for everyone.