Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Public health is always a controversial matter. some people believe that sports are the answer to this problem, but other think this matter goes further away than just sports.

Practising sports are great factor to prevent health issues and this is comproved scientifically. Their is a study in UK tested during 2 years with people in a vary of age groups and the group who was consistently practising sports they were never sick. The group that were sedentary they got sick easily. In my opinion having an active live with sports or even a walk during the day helps to improve the immunity system and our body gets stronger to attack when it needed, so increasing the sports areas in all neighbourhood with some equipments and nice and tide space for the practice will help everyone to not get sick.

On the other hand the other part of the population believes that sports are not enough to keep everyone health. Because of that the government should build more hospitals, rose the number of General practitioners in each suburbs, subsidy more studies to make new vitamins or give more free vaccination to the citizens, even a better rebate in a medical consultation to prevent a future sickness.

In conclusion health will be always a difficult subject to discuss as everyone has a divergent opinion. However I strongly believe that if the government introduce the sports practices and bring this to the people eventually with all the results and facts proving it they will understand and accept better.