Some People Say History Is One Of The Most Important School Subjects. Other People Think That, In Today’S World, Subjects Like Science And Technology Are More Important Than History. Discuss Both These Views And Give Your Own Opinion.

Does studying History is still worth resources to teach and to study in our education system? Many people have been arguing to find the ultimate solution for this question. Although some claim that we should prioritize those contemporary subjects, such as, Science and Technology, in my opinion, I cannot absolutely agree with that claim and think that both historical and modern knowledge are both essential for young people to learn when they are in schools or colleges. In this essay, I will discuss both positions as well as give some supporting examples.

Thank to advancement in science and technology, our society has developed in the way that no one, in the past, could have imagined. During this last few decades, various new inventions have been innovated to facilitate our lives. For example, being creatively invented, smartphones play a big part of modern people' life. They make our life so easy that ones can get anything they want from a single touch on the screen. To illustrate, even in the rainy season, we can order groceries from a mobile application and wait for the order to be shipped to the our door within next few hours. Without science and technological knowledge, many innovations would not exist today, therefore encouraging students to learn modern subjects like science is what we need to focus on.

On the other hand, despite the importance of technology, we cannot completely ignore the study of history. Since history is some events that happened in the past and recorded in form of written documents for late generations, all of the facts are based on human behaviors in the past and consequences of those actions. Obviously, we can learn and understand successes and failures from history to adapt to ourselves. For instance, the collapse of China dynasty can be a great lesson for leaders or governments to be aware of external factors which could deteriorate the strength of internal organization foundation, leading to the failure of overall institution. History, therefore, can teach us a precious lesson to live successfully without making the same mistakes.

In summary, both historical and contemporary subjects are both important to shape our society to flourish in both cultural and technological aspects. We have to balance both views in order to develop our world while still maintain the good heritages from the past generation.