Some people say that the increasing business and cultural contact between countries is positive development, while others think that many countries will lose their national identities as a result. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different on what influences international commercial activities and exchange culture bring to the community. While some people opine that it would pose the threat to the identity of a nation, I do believe that the growth of global trade and cultural tolerance can contribute to the prosperity of each nation.

On the one hand, there are various reasons why people think that globalization menaces their cultures. First and foremost, the invasion of foreign cultures strongly affects young generations who are impressionable. For example, some teen Asians might get accustomed to behavior and fashions of Western culture that is usual for Western people but it is immodest for Asia countries. Another reason is that borderless trade creates a competitive market. This results in many wars and conflicts between countries. In fact, the development of economy requires the sources of energy, nations which are lack of these sources would invade other ones to ensure their needs.

On the other hand, the collaboration between nations has also generated a lot of benefits. Firstly, this phenomenon would improve the economy thanks to the in-export increase. Indeed, international business offers more jobs, local people would have many opportunities to promote in their careers, which makes profits for their countries and also reduces poverty and social evils. Secondly, the interaction between nations is a superior chance to establish international relations.For example, in 2020, most of poor countries in the world have been struggling with the pandemic, Covid-19, in a lack of healthcare equipment. Only by international support can these nations overcome the outbreak, which strengthens ties nations’friendship and reduces conflicts and wars.

In conclusion, although globalization have several adverse impacts on some aspects of countries. However, for the reasons mentioned above, I believe that the advantages of increasing contacts around the world outweigh the drawbacks of this trend.