Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people argue that the disappear of special plants and endangered species caused by human activities, while others think that there are many vital environment problems that people need looking at. From my perspective, the atmosphere plays an important part in humans than other living things.

There are several serious issues facing to human population caused by the loss of trees and species. Firstly, plants produce large oxygen and absorb the carbon dioxin, which creates clean air for humans to use. In addition, forests play a necessary role to our inhabitants such as remaining the nutrition for the ground, as well as preventing floods and droughts.

In spite of these views, humans should pay more attention to other severe environmental problems. Plastic pollution is a great example, within over 1000 years to decompose, plastic trash harms a lot of sea creatures, which is one of the main food resources for humanity, if the quantity of those animals has gone down, humans could face the hunger crisis. Another important environmental problem need to be mention is that air pollution. Researches show that air pollution has a serious effect on people’s health. There were so many strong illnesses have been found, according to the pollution of the atmosphere. In my opinion, individuals need to learn and aware of how their actions impact the environment. Furthermore, governments should adopt some measures to combat those issues, as well as give funds to environmental organisations to improve citizens’ living standards.

In conclusion, while animals and plants are vital to the humans' population, I still believe that other environmental issues outweigh than the extinction of other forms of life.