Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, country is developing and the requirement is upgrading as well. Therefore, learning a foreign language is purely necessary but some individuals claim that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Personally, learning second language brings many benefits not only this reason.

In the one hand, learning a foreign language is pretty good for people if they tend to travel or work in a foreign country. As far as I know, many parents let children learn a second language early in order to study aboard or work in a different country when graduating. They claim that learning foreign language is convenient in all situations. For instance, English is popular language in over the world thus knowing English helps people contact each other fluently. From then they are no longer distinguished in countries. When they travel to another country, they would not find hard to connect with local people. However, learning foreign languages is not only at these benefits but also extended other benefits

In the other hand, some people believe that learning second language stands a chance of foreign country but I think that it also bring opportunities in domestic about many aspects. Firstly, leaning second language makes people more confident when they contact with foreign people. Nowadays, many foreign people come to Vietnam in order to go sightseeing or study aboard thus there are completely useful if they know second language. They can be comfortable about communication ability since then they extend relationship. Furthermore, learning foreign language creates a chance so as to find a good job. Many companies ready to pay a high salary for people who knows the second language. Even having mature people still learn foreign language because they realize the importance of the different language. For instance, people learning foreign language is paid 100VNĐ per hour but people knowing the only native language is paid 50VNĐ per hour.

In conclusion, it is mentioned to me that there are numerous benefits about learning the second language not only foreign but also domestic