Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that learning the second language is only for working and travel in the outside country while the other people believe that there are also different causes to have a foreign language. I completely disagree with this point because it is really essential for high-quality education and making new friends who come from several countries.

Some people wrongly claim that the second language is learned for visiting some countries or working in a company. The reason is that these days many businesses prefer to hire people who know another language in order to become a global company because they work with other countries and need these type of employees. Moreover, some people who like traveling prefer to go out to visit new places and they have to speak the second language to communicate somebody. However, there is little evidence to support the view that only these reasons cause learning a new language when preferring English education system and having new foreign friends for talking are becoming popular nowadays.

On the other hand, there is a view that the second language is always needed for education such as bachelor or master and meeting different culture friends. The proponents of this view reasonably argue that many students prefer to study in the university which given %100 English education. They try to learn English to become successful people in their future career. Besides, some people want to become friends who come from different countries to improve their new language. this way is very effective to develop it. As a result of, they can travel, work and study university after improving their language.

To sum up, although some people assume that second language is just necessary to travel and work in some places which need another language, the other view fairly concludes that there are also other reasons to learn it. Personally, I believe that the number of people chooses to learn a new language for many reasons.