Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Whether or not college students should learn whatever they want or not is a hot topic for debate. some people argue that they should allowed to study anything they want, however I convinced that it is necessary for student to focus on some subject that will be useful in their future career.

There are some strong reason for students can study every subjects they like. Firstly, they may improve not only their major knowledge but also the others majors. if a mechanical engineering students can be allowed to study some subjects come from mechatronics or electricity engineering instead of only major subjects, they can become an excellent engineer and it must be easy for them to get a job later. Moreover, if student can learn every subject they want, in the future they are seemed like to be more successful because they can exchange information with partner or co-worker without any major barriers. Nowadays, every jobs in our life related to each other, such as a sale engineer may have to work with a technical staff or an accountant from other company, as a result they have to know some knowledge from the other majors.

In contrast, if students learn whatever they want, it will have some negative effects. it can be clearly seen that students may distractive from their subjects and waste time for useless subjects with them if they make wrong decision. major knowledge are always the most important things to make student success in their major, study a lot of subjects will prevent them to spend time to improve the major subjects. As a result, they may lose their passion and direction in their learning process. Meanwhile, it is impossible for the university to manage the number of students and the teacher to cover all the class in the whole semester. In order to have the best result of teaching, the college have to know exactly the students number in a major join a class to make the teaching plan. if we let student choose whatever subjects they want it is going to be a disaster for their school so due to that weak point, it is impossible to allowed the student learn every subjects they want.

In conclusion, even let students study whatever they want have some benefits, i strong argue that we need to force students learn the subject useful subject for them and give the true direction for their future career.