Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is clear that educational program has been receiving a great deal in social attention due to its substantial impacts on human's life. Some people argue that the allowance for university students to choose optional subjects is neccessary while others believe that students should only be able to study subjects that will be vulnerable in the future such as science and technology. From my point of view, I firmly convince that optional subjects seem to be better for students.

No one could deny that a range of subjects, in terms of relating to science and technology, is more likely to contribute visibly to society. In any historical time period, these kinds of subjects play an significant role not ony in an attempt to forward human's life but also in forming human's civilization foundation. For an example, improvements in medicine rely on advances in medical research, engineering, computer science and technology. Allowing students to learn their subjects is more likely to pose some potential ability of each person, who has a chance to discover their own value in such fields. Moreover, this acts as an measurement for government to ease some pressure about the shortage of workforce in science and technology sector since there will be more people available for work in their areas.

While the benefits of more graduates in these kinds of useful subjects is clear, I strongly believe that it would be a mistake to allow students to study these subjects. This has a negative impact on students, which is blamed for inspiring some boring and withdrawals of universities due to their unsuitability. The idea of mandatory subjects even seem to worse individuals'future since society is not able to accurately predict the future and what kinds of skills that people will need for job, which means that students who are only trained to be good scientists or engineers are less likely to suceed in new fields. People deserve a right to choose whatever subjects they desire to pursue their dream.

To conclude, while it may seem reasonable to force students to study subjects that are currently viewed as useful, I believe that the allowance to choose optional subjects will help society be better prepared for whatever changes the future will bring