Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motor-bike. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is understandable that many induviduals regard restricting the youngest legal age for driving vehicles is the most effective way to enhance traffic safety, However, I strongly disagree with this opinion and the reasons behind it will be stated in upcoming paragraphs.

First and foremost, I believe that there are several factors contributing to road accidents other than drivers age. Firstly, obeying traffic laws is extremely crucial in order to maintain safety and avoid any car crash. A prime example for this is perhaps the fact that numerous drivers would cross the red light to save time and therefore, cars and motorbikes coming from different directions may not detect them and cause accidents. Thus, people who go against the traffic rules can bring dangers to themselves and others, regardless of their age. In addition, being able to control vehicle speed spontaneously in unpredictable situations also plays a vital role. This means that people need to practice their driving skills thoroughly before joining roads with high density.

On the other hand, there are many plausible disadvantages may occur if the minimum age for driving is increased. With people who have to commute to work or study at a very young age, this becomes a limitation. Even though we already have public transportation, a lot of people would find it inconvenient and time consuming compared to driving personal vehicles. Furthermore, implementing practices such as raising citizen's awareness on traffic laws or providing driver’s training courses may be an more efficient approach. This can reduce an immense amount of accidents caused by human errors and lack of driving skills.

In conclusion, few individuals may advocate that rising the minimum legal age for controlling a vehicle appear to be the best method in terms of traffic safety. However, in my view, other solutions will be more practical since drivers age is not the only factor which cause accidents and limiting the minimum age for driving can lead to an adverse effect to some people.