Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

It is true that taking up exercises plays an important role in our life. While it is argued that extreme exercises should be outlawed by government legislation, I believe that it is personal right to choose what types of sports they would like to take part in.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why the government should impose an official ban to extreme sports on safety ground. The first one is that dangerous sports can involve various unpredictable risks which could put players in jeopardy. If participants were not at the peak of condition or equipped by necessary experience, they wouldn’t know how to deal with unforeseeable problems. Secondly, the practice of extreme exercise may carry detrimental impacts on the real life. For example, a number of accidents were resulted by car-racers who had a tendency to break traffic rules due to their obsession with high speed.

On the other hand, we shouldn’t infringe people’s choice of the activities they are interested in because of several reasons. Firstly, there are a wide range of essential sports gear which deprive players of life-threatening situation. Such equipment ranges from safety ropes and helmets to water-resistant clothing. Secondly, thanks to imposition of safety rules in some extreme exercises, people can minimize the risks of accidents and injuries. Therefore, participants could make sure that they are under safe control with the support of experienced and qualified instructors.

In conclusion, while it is necessary for people to adhere to the safety rules, it seems to me that it is personal freedom to practice extreme activities.