“Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion”

It is true that there is a widespread concern over the practice of extreme sports on safety grounds. As a result, it does not seem so surprising that many people argue that authority agencies should ban athletes from playing dangerous sports. Whereas, I still believe that people should be free to practice if they so wish.

On the one hand, there are many reasons coined to explain why the government should introduce an official restriction on the one who plays dangerous sports. The main reason is safety. There have been numerous incidents that members of rescue services have had to put their own life into risks in order to save extreme sports enthusiasts who are in life-threatening. Another factor is the degradation of the high quality of national labor. Someone does not have enough experience but they also take up these sports because of their passion sometimes prone to have eternal trauma which can lead to lost the ability to carry on their work.

On the other hand, I concur with those who argue that people should be free to chose whatever sports as long as they really like. Firstly, nowadays, the explosion in technology has made essential sport gear which has the capacity of protecting those who practice unhealthy sports takes off. Such equipment range from safety ropes and helmets to water-resistant clothing. Secondly, it is a great importance of the freedom when people decide to practice something they like, which can create more and more opportunities for such people to promote all of their ability.

To sum up, although many risks have been estimated but it seems to me that there are more advantages when the government let people practice what they like.