Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people argue that we need to leave apart the research of a solution for the environmental issues in order to focus all our energies in learning how to face it. Personally, I agree that understanding how to live with this problem has a crucial importance for the society, yet, I still insist that we should not give up on scientific research improve the health of our planet and, thus, find a long-term solution.

On the one hand, it may seems demoralizing that just little improvement have been seen in the last years confronted to the massive efforts which have been done by both the scientific community and the governments. Hence, we should start accepting that a solution may not be found, at least in the very next future. For this reason, learning the best way to live with this problem, even without the prospective to find a final solution, would still be helpful as it would limit the damages. For instance, we ought to avoid the estinction of some rare species, as the polar bear, recreating their ecosystem in specifical centres or, moreover, we might understand how to handle the even more frequence fires, that are leading to the distruction of many forest all around the world. A significant example of this, are the fires that have ruined Australia one years ago and that have created damages not only related to the environment but also to the economy of the country.

On the other hand, we must not stop the research of a final solution, since the problem is so enormous that it cannot be handled just by little arrangements. A lot have been already done and I am firmly convinced that just persisting on the policies we have been imposing during the last years, we will reach a solution. Thus, governments should continue to raise awareness among citizens and to prevent the environment , for instance, by adding more bins around the city or by financing part of the cost of hybrid cars. Likewise, the contribute of the scientific community is fundamental. They may be able to improve the health of the Earth, for example, by discovering a chemical substance that improve the conditions of our atmosphere and, thus, of our climate.

In conclusion, I find myself in agreement with the statement reported, since I consider it important to find some temporary solutions, nevertheless I insist that a final solution should still be researched, because the little adjustements, one day, may not be enough.