Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is debatable whether parents or schools are in charge of educating children’s positive behaviour as a society’s member. There are views on both sides which will be discussed below.

Infants spend their first few years with their parents. It is definite that they would rely on their parents to educate and pave the right path in the beginning of their lives. Teaching basic skills and manners are mainly parents’ job as children are always with their parents in early stages. Educating children to respect other people would be beneficial to them in the long-run.

Also, children would unknowingly remember, imitate and learn from their parents. For instance, imitating their mums when putting on makeup.

We could not only rely on parents to teach children. When children are old enough to go to school, it would also play a major role in educating children’s moral and values. Children would step into a wider society, not only meeting two familiar faces like their parents’. It is where children interact with teachers and each others. It is where they put together and experience what their parents taught them in their early years to action. Furthermore, schools would now become a place where children would take 90% of what they learn, see, and interact with them.

It is important to get the implant the right mindset for children since young. Thus, it is not only the parents’ job, but also the schools’ to educate and shape how they should be in the future. However, every member of the society should show a good image to make the world a better place.