Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

One together one makes eleven said a Hindi poet named Das which, represent that teamwork will always help to achieve greater results. Many believe a sense of competing for should be developed among children while others feel that learning co-operation and teamwork is more advantageous in their adulthood. This essay will discuss why competition and co-operation is a must for growing children.

On one hand, teamwork, which helps in spreading and accruing knowledge, is highly significant for developing children and help them to improve other qualities such as confidence, strategy and so on. When they involve in team participation, their minds would try to adopt a broader horizon with others and could learn new skills that would benefit them in the future. For example, when school children are involved in activities that, promote teamwork, they would learn certain qualities like planning and execution of the successful activity.

On the other hand, a sense of competition is also necessary as they would help in thinking better and faster manner. This activity promotes them to implement all their knowledge and experience when are about to make highly important decisions in life. It also helps them to develop an interest in new verticals, thus making them daring and fearless. For example, when a student tries to compete in a technical symposium, he would develop the confidence to face the decision panel and would learn new subjects.

To conclude, competing for sense is important for preparing oneself whereas co-operation is also necessary to broaden our knowledge. In my opinion, both self-competition and co-operation skills have their own significance and could be implemented in order to develop oneself stronger and better in the future.