Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer.

what, in your opinion, should be the main function of a university?

Nowadays, there is been widespread thought about the great place of requiring and developing knowledge, universities. Some group may argue that it's compulsory should give benefit on a workstation which is required a number of graduate students. Others may confront that opinion, they insist the purity of giving knowledge. The curriculum must not depend on the corporation need but should be designed only for the seek of science. The first argument obviously comes from work-oriented view and second is scientific view.

Work-oriented view builds the education place only to promote the university like a product to sell. The holders of university strengthen the faculty which is famous to the society that contains the money promises, as such the computational program, the medicine, and the engineering. Mot of our society do not concern about a living science, they only agree on what we could do for sustaining the living. Because of that, the university shapes the curriculum only for technics rather than theory and concept which could develop the knowledge. The media curriculum, for instance, the majority of students straight ahead on behaving how the camera works, then they could practice it immediately on screens.

Contrarily, science view conducts the curriculum at the aims of knowledge. Pioneers of universities postponed the compulsory that is far away from developing science. For instance, the academicians teach the development and the secret beneath media subject and hope the students can create a new way to develop a media instead of practice the conventional way.

In general, the writer believes that the university which stands for work-oriented thought would not last any longer. Its' prolonging live depends on the market needs, once media corporation does not exist the faculty will be doomed. In reverse, the campus that takes science as the pioneer would live everlasting. It runs harmoniously with a secret of humanity and beings that never enough to investigate. For the following may view, the pilot job will not exist if the plane is never built. In history noted that major of the plane constructed because of engineering subject make it possible. Therefore, I conclude that university should give knowledge-based curriculum instead of practice the old model, and once student gradutaed, works will follow.