Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary world, advertisement industry plays a great role in gaining profits. Companies attract people's attention to their products by different way. Although, it would be a suitable method to improve the quality of goods for survive in competition conditions, sometimes they make mendacious needs in society so people probably buy things which do not really need it.

We live in competition world. If you want to be successful, you must make all of your efforts. These conditions force companies to meet consumer demands. So the possibility of receiving better goods by consumer increase. Otherwise, they miss their customers. It means loss profits and benefits.

Companies usually do everything to defeat their rivals in market even these attempts lead to consumerism. Advertising is one of these efforts which includes widespread means like using celebrities, new technologies or ideas. Due to the huge attractions, people especially youngster would motivate to buy that product while it might not an important requirement. Following the latest products may not seem a vital issue especially in developing countries which people are able to afford this changes. But, in under developing countries, it could convert to be a disaster. In these countries, there is a vast difference between social classes (poor and rich) so these adverts could make pressure in weak families. Furthermore, this society convert to a consumer and backwards rather than thinking to progress.

In conclusion, a great plan should be applied on advertising. They would manage in correct ways to use them to optimum levels.