The best way to solve the world's environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays our mother earth is facing environmental disaster what needs to be taken care off before it turns to an alarming position. Some people believes that raising the cost of fuel can be the best strategy in to solve the issue. Although, I partially agree with this view point, but mostly I stand against as other initiatives should be taken to face the challenge in a more successful manner.

To begin with, fuel is being used for transportation purpose and we cannot deny that if fuel gets expensive then the working class, specially who are not well off will be in financial crisis to cope up with the extended budget everyday in public transportation system. On the contrary, the affluent group who are basically using a large portion of privet car and aircraft will not be having much problem to spend a few bucks on top. As a result, there will not be less car on the street and no chance of dreaming about less pollution. In addition, this step might push towards a better public bus and train service for the country, but it can not serve as the lead protector of nature.

The level of poisonous element in air, water and other natural resources are lifting up every single moment which indicates that there should be individual projects to save all the parts of the environment. For example, to fight against air pollution we need to avoid producing carbon dioxide and focus on tree plantation. Also, we should launch campaigns against deforestation. Likewise, restricting plastic bags and not using chemicals near rivers, lakes and seaside is essential to save the water and aquaculture.

To conclude, I pen down enhancing to the point that a simultaneous step to protect different areas of the environment will be the most effective approach to save our universe. Increasing the price of fuel is not the strong enough action to tackle this crucial situation.