The best way to solve the world's environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Today, the whole world is dealing with one or the other environmental issue such as pollution, global warming and so on.Various measures are considered as a solution to them. However, it is believed by many that increasing the fuel price would solve the world's environment problem. I partially agree with this belief. This essay presents the ideas that prove that this is not the only possible way for this problem.

To begin with, it is undeniable that increase in the price of fuel will definitely cut environment issues but to some extent only. Higher fuel rice would force people not to drive personal vehicles and use public transports as much as possible. This will not only reduce the pollution in the environment but would also help in reducing traffic congestions.

The environmental degradation has been done to such a level that only increasing the prices of fuel will not help much. There are some other essential measures that also need to be taken to keep the environment clean and improve its condition. For example planting trees, more efforts on recycling products and more use of renewable products over non-renewable resources. Trees will not only reduce the amount of pollution in our environment but will also resist major natural disasters like drought and flood. In a research conducted by Harvard University on 25 cities of U.S.A, IT was found that cities with more greenery has less environment issues.

To conclude, we have degraded the quality of our environment through our acts of selfishness. Destruction is always easier than construction. But, there is an urgent need to preserve our surrounding. One way to do so is increasing the fuel price which will further reduce traffic and pollution in the environment. Some other significant solutions such as reforestation, use of renewable resources could also help in solving world's environmental problem.