Children are committing more crimes. What are the causes? How to punish them?

As we all know that young age is most influential age of the life span hence we should control our children in a best manner. It is common to see high rates of crimes committed by children these days.There are various causes of this undesired increment. In this essay, I will discuss some causes of this increased children crime rates such as lack of parent's control and bad company. Further I will also suggest some possible ways to punish them in a decent way.

There are various factors that has encouraged children to commit crimes. The primary cause is bad company. There is a very famous quote that supports my statement, 'Man is known by the company he keeps'. Children learn a lot from their surrounding so when they get into bad company, they learn to do bad deeds and unintentionally commit crimes. Another significant reason which boost children to do criminal activities is lack of parent's attention, these days adults are busy in their hectic lifestyle, hence they do not have time to teach good lessons to their kids.

There are correction centers for juveline as well in every city, to make children realize their mistakes they should be sent there for improvement of their behavior and in order to make them a productive member of a society. Another decent way to punish those children who had committed crime is to assign them volunteer work for the society. They should be ordered to help old age people or disabled people of the society for certain period of time. This way they would help the society and become a good citizen of the country.

In conclusion, Adolescent age is the most influential age, children learn good and bad during this age. Social company and insufficient parent's control are the main causes due to which crime rate by children has increased tremendously. To teach a lesson to those children, we should send them to correction center or order them to serve society with some good deeds.