Children who grow up in families which are short of money are better prepared with the problems of adult life than children who are brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Children's upbringing methods have always been a debatable topic among parents. While some people will opine that children brought up in families deficit of money have better values of facing any difficulties in life, many others believe that children growing

in wealthier families are better brought up. This essay will discuss why I completely agree with this proposition that children are better brought up in poorer families as against rich families.

Firstly, children who are born and raised in families who have to struggle much to earn their daily bread, are those who have already faced a lot of problems and hardships throughout their lifetime right from the time of birth. Therefore, such children are better prepared to face any situation that life unfolds in front of them. If the same situation is brought in front of a destined child, due to his inexperience, he will fail to find his way out of it. In fact, a recent study reveals that 67% of the high scorers of board exams are students who have done self-study and whose parents are daily wage earners or have low family income. This proves that

poor students can face any situation as compared to rich kids.

Moreover, poor kids value little things in life and hence can go to any extent to fight for it. On the other hand, since rich kids

are lucky to have everything they want in life, they are reckless and have a laid back attitude towards their goals. Take an example

of the current CEO of Google, Mr. Sunder Pichai. He was born in a family where his father was a truck driver and mother a

housemaker. But this did not deter him from achieving his goals in life. He worked hard to fulfill all his dreams despite his family's rugged condition. This confirms that poor children go the extra mile in order to make a name in this world against the

rich children.

This essay discussed why rich kids lack the ability to face difficulties when compared with poor kids due to lack of experience in facing similar situations in life and not acknowledging the importance of little things in life. In my opinion, I completely agree with the proposition that children born in poor families are ready to face any situation better than children of rich families.