Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experiences

We are living in a technological era, which allows for selling and purchase from any part of the world using the internet. many people argue that countries are losing their uniqueness, owing to the availability of all goods worldwide, whilst others consider this as an upsurge in development. In my opinion, this is a positive advancement, as this will improve the export and import rate; hence the economy of all the countries.

Firstly, rapid growth in sales of products inevitably creates more business opportunities. To exemplify, many websites such as amazon, which deliver worldwide, have provided a platform for many small scale sellers to sell their product online. Moreover, this will make specialties of all countries to be consumed worldwide. Consequently, this will lead to the amalgamation of cultures and will bring people close together, minimizing the differences.

Tourism is another area, which will be bloomed by the global availability of the goods. When people will be impressed by the particular products of a country, they will certainly wish to visit that place, to know more and can even invest in those products for further business. For Instance, many people visit South India, to know about coffee harvesting, and start importing coffee to their home towns. Eventually soaring of the travel industry, will raise the revenue generation of a country.

To conclude, selling products all over the world is a great way to diminish the cultural, caste and races differences. Although this may increase the similarities between the countries, those similarities will never be able to outweigh the age-old traditions and values of a particular place.