In countries where unemployment is high, education should only be obligatory up to primary school and not secondary school. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

In recent years, the lack of employment has been gaining a great deal attention in certain countries particularly those are developing. Most importantly, the issue has become a bone of contention among the critics regarding how it can be resolved by removing the obligation of education after certain level. While some people consider, after entry level, the provision of education should be relaxed, however, I strongly disagree with it suggesting that it must remain mandatory to continue study till high school level.

To begin with, in case of competitive job market where even educated persons remain unemployed, putting emphasis on education is apparently useless. However, the real fact is for earning money or for holding the steering wheel of a disrupted economy, fifth-grade learning is not enough. Therefore, for getting a minimum level of maturity, at least mid-level schooling with customized curriculum should be mandatory. Moreover, the children who are at the initial level of the learning age, are also physically and mentally not enough fit yet to fight the future battle. Thus, if they drop out of the school after class five, they will be physically and mentally challenged which is not at all good for the future of the country. Furthermore, if anyone talks about entrepreneurship or vocational training, that can not be started simply after primary school. For this reason, many developing countries, Bangladesh and India for instance, start engaging with trade-based after 8th-grade. This approach is more optimized considering the output as well as feasibility.

Despite the issue of immaturity, some countries might consider compulsory education till primary school is enough for making money. To them, it becomes a question of survival and presumably, there is no alternative way other than earning minimum wage. However, this approach may initiate a potential scope for child labor and undoubtedly endangering the future of the kids of these days.

To conclude, relaxing the obligation of education at the childhood age may initially bring some dollars to the home end of the day, but it will make the future of the kids vulnerable to a vicious cycle of poverty. Therefore, the government of those countries must consider high school level as the minimum requirements.