Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say this information may be relevant and useful others disagree

Discuss both views and give opinion.

The recruitment process plays a pivotal role in order to run an organization smoothly.

Beside the information mentioned in the resume, it is essential to know about private information. Some people fervent the conviction that it is relevant while others think that it is futile to contribute time for these questions. This essay will discuss both views in detail with my favoured opinion.

Todays in the dynamic and competitive corporate sectors it is quintessential to develop the relationship of employer and employee. It is pragmatically possible to generate the background idea about foreseen working conditions of interviewees. Personal Information sometimes have a profound impact on the results of the interview. For instance, the marital status confirms the upcoming hurdles that might take place, perhaps more leaves requirement for fulfilling other responsibilities. Sometimes hobbies and interests accentuate people's skills like coordination, cooperation, teamwork and patience. Also, the employer inculcate the attitude of interviewee and remark them according to criteria based on getting personal information. So it would not be preposterous to ask about personal attitude

Conversely, a person's capabilities cannot be judged on the basis of mere personal information, the most critical quality us to possess technical knowledge about the required area. Some job seekers do not like to discuss about themselves that does not pronounce their inefficiency. Therefore, it would be insane to acquire confidential knowledge rather than understanding of their practical exposure in industry.

Eventually, it is beneficial to know about a person's attitude even if it does not contribute a lot to the company. This essay discussed both sides and I believe, to know your employee far better it is necessary to have some background knowledge of him along with academic and practical experience.