Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that once in a lifetime, at least, there we will have an interview to attend in the schedule. In order to make a company grow, some owners want to talk with the candidate who wish to fulfill a position needed and a few personal questions may appear in the conversation. This essay will approach the advantages and disadvantages in private topics, but explain why this is endorsed.

First of all, some might argue that interviews should be professional and your hobbies are useless information. In fact, those can be intrusive because can cause a disconfort to the candidate since he is applying for a job and if he refuses to respond the question he will not get hired; also the qualifications of the inteviewee will no be seen whenever this questions are said. For instance, the information is supose to be confidential, but it can spread out throughout the office and it can result in bullying by the coworkers.

On the other hand, I support the idea of having intimacy queries in conferences because it shows empaty and release the tension held in the room. In addition, this is the opportunity to understand if the candidate is suited for the job and a hint can be his likes, dislikes or activities that might practice. I remember, when I was younger, being a little nervous for an interview and once I told about a personal matter my interviewer, which now is my boss, though it was amazing and while he has boosted my confidence we started to bond.

In conclusion, although a personal question can be consider harful or intrusive rather than useful, I believe this is a chance to know the interviewee, bond with him while he is being evaluated for the job and also it can count as a tiebreaker to hire someone.