In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday.

Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that taking a break is necessary to erase the stress from their regular work or lifestyle. Some people might think that the group of individuals will decide to take a vacation in their home country and may not have a trip internationally. Although exploring own nation is good for some reasons such as economic and educational circumstances, I strongly disagree with the idea. This essay will address the perspective of why people choose to travel overseas.

First of all, domestic trip is not fresh and new anymore these days. Some people may feel that taking holidays in their own country is time consuming because it is not leading inhabitants to become interested. For example, they are very familiar and well-known in terms of their culture and tradition because they have been educated it so many years in school. Furthermore, some of them would like to have foreign experiences which are not outdated because it is priceless to experience. Thus, they might claim that it might be boring and useless to have a good time in their nation during holidays.

Moreover, the current trend makes people bluff. To put it another way, the number of individuals seems to show how luxury they are through intercontinental journey because this is the new trend nowadays particularly young people. For instance, they might express where they have been to make others envy using social medias such as Instagram or Facebook because they need some spotlights from the audience. Therefore, overseas travelling may increase more and more as a bluff among young people.

In conclusion, in spite of the fact that some citizens say that domestic travel is more useful and helpful to learn their home country, more people go outside. However, we cannot encourage them to stop this phenomenon due to the freedom of individual.